Albert Pujols won’t require surgery on foot, still hopes to return this season

Not SPAM, Helpful site for all sports fans. check out http://www.KINGSOFSPORTS.com for all your sports news, videos, blogs, highlights, injury reports, Huge prize giveaways, and fantasy. FREE TO JOIN!!

HardballTalk

Albert Pujols landed on the disabled list over the weekend due to a partial tear of the left plantar fascia, but he’s still hoping to make it back this season.

According to Alden Gonzalez of MLB.com, Pujols said this evening that he will not require surgery on his foot since the tear naturally accomplished what surgery would have done. He expects to shed a walking boot in three weeks and hopes to begin working his way back to the Angels from there.

“I’ll see how I feel [after three weeks],” Pujols said. “But it’s still a long way until the season is done, so I don’t want to say that I’m done for the season. This is something that I’m going to take day-by-day. The way I feel right now, with no pain, I can say that I can go out there and play. But I need to put that…

View original post 142 more words

Leave a Reply

