Cubs’ Soriano Likely Headed Back To New York

All sports fans check out http://www.KINGSOFSPORTS.com for all your sports news, videos, blogs, highlights, injury reports, Huge prize giveaways, and fantasy. FREE TO JOIN!!

CBS13 | CBS Sacramento

PHOENIX (AP) Chicago players were upset about the news of teammate Alfonso Soriano’s impending trade to the Yankees, and manager Dale Sveum thought that played a part in the Cubs’ 3-1 loss to the Arizona Diamondbacks.

Soriano said goodbye to his teammates and got set to hop on a redeye to New York, where he’ll stand by until the deal is made official.

“I don’t know what the Cubs get, but I’m happy and think they are happy, too,” said Soriano, who spent almost seven full seasons with the Cubs. “They are getting something back and I am happy going back to New York, where I started my career.

“The thing that was more difficult for me was leaving my teammates, my family,” Soriano added. “It’s baseball and you have to do what is best for the team and me. I have been traded before and I know what happens…

View original post 607 more words

Leave a Reply

